Charles Sturt University

The Charles Sturt University’s School of Veterinary and Animal Sciences is based in the regional centre of Wagga Wagga in NSW and provides undergraduate courses in Animal Science, Equine Science, Veterinary Technology and Veterinary Science.

CSU’s Bachelor of Veterinary Biology / Bachelor of Veterinary Science double degree commenced in 2005 and is a six-year program which arose from the need of rural communities for more veterinarians who wish to live and work in regional areas and who have the knowledge and skills to work with a broad range of animal species, from farm livestock to horses, companion animals and wildlife. The Course was accredited in 2010 for all jurisdictions in Australia and New Zealand as well as the UK.

The course is delivered this in excellent new state-of-the-art facilities on the Wagga Wagga campus of the University along with access to the small animal clinic in the city of Wagga Wagga. Numerous farmers and clinicians cooperate with us in providing this training.

Visit the website